Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 18 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by mulder2010
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 1 year ago

I'm new to this hobby, and have been reading quite a bit. I keep coming across "unfinished code" in forums/reddit. I'm more worried about Williams brand because I'm pretty sure I'm going to get one. Would anyone share a list of machines that have unfinished code that makes playing it disappointing? My pins of interest are atm MM, totan, and potc 2006.

#2 1 year ago
    Quoted from maxxone:

I'm new to this hobby, and have been reading quite a bit. I keep coming across "unfinished code" in forums/reddit. I'm more worried about Williams brand because I'm pretty sure I'm going to get one. Would anyone share a list of machines that have unfinished code that makes playing it disappointing? My pins of interest are atm MM, totan, and potc 2006.

Williams closed in 1999. You won’t have to worry about unfinished code.

That refers to new games, Sterns and JJPs. Some older games may have code issues, but they’ve been around for 20-30 years and withstood the test of time. Just read reviews of classics and be wary of new games.

#3 1 year ago

Best value of the 3 is Stern POTC and great code

#4 1 year ago

James Bond code not finished!

#5 1 year ago

Wheel of Fortune - although, it doesn't make gameplay disappointing. There are just features, such as a wizard mode, and other polish that the game is missing.

#6 1 year ago

Rob Zombie, development ended with serious flaws still in the code. F.U. @fawzmagames! Not only did you not fix/finish the primary game, but you sold a bunch of apron screen mods on the side that were essentially abandonware from day one.

#7 1 year ago