(Topic ID: 269904)

What equipment and best methods to use picking up a machine yourself?

By HydrogenHuman

3 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 23 posts
  • 14 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Dayhuff
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 3 years ago

I'm completely new to the aspect of driving to pick up a machine, and I just wanted to know what equipment should I bring and what methods should I do to make the pickup as smooth as possible?

My current thinking is to bring along one of those hydraulic lifts along with some thick blankets to pull the machine out easily and slide it down cellar stairs.

I have a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe which I saw can fit a machine perfectly fine which is good.

Any advice and help for a newbie is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

#2 3 years ago

My advice is to take help with you. It is probably not possible to move the machine by yourself, especially if stairs are involved. "Sliding" the machine on stairs is a recipe for disaster. Just my opinion.

#3 3 years ago
    Quoted from HydrogenHuman:

I'm completely new to the aspect of driving to pick up a machine, and I just wanted to know what equipment should I bring and what methods should I do to make the pickup as smooth as possible?
    My current thinking is to bring along one of those hydraulic lifts along with some thick blankets to pull the machine out easily and slide it down cellar stairs.
    I have a 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe which I saw can fit a machine perfectly fine which is good.
    Any advice and help for a newbie is greatly appreciated! Thanks!