(Topic ID: 143516)

What did you learn from your last repair?

By swampfire

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 215 posts
  • 88 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by MrWizzo
  • Topic is favorited by 21 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 16 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

image_(resized).jpeg
broken_flipper_bat_causes_weak_flipper_power_(resized).png
temp_fix_flipper_bat_(resized).png
IMG_20160106_222031008_(resized).jpg
20151228_235144_(resized).jpg
IMG_6064.jpg
IMG_6063.jpg
IMG_6053.jpg
momma.jpg
IMG_2349.jpg
20151206172010826.jpg
IMG_1292.jpg
IMG_1291.jpg
IMG_1289.jpg
IMG_7275.jpg
IMG_5849.jpg

There are 215 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 5.
#1 4 years ago

I've been collecting for 17 years, but I'm always learning. System 11 games seem to give me more learning opportunities than other pins. This month's installment is:

"Special Solenoids: special when lit (on fire)"

I was playing a nice game of Space Station a few weeks ago, and suddenly the knocker went off about 5 times. Shortly after that, a few other coils locked on. I quickly turned the game off and opened the backbox. There was a faint burning smell, but nothing obvious. I turned the game back on, and all seemed well until Q77 on the MPU board caught fire. I made some notes in my repair log, and tried not to think about it. I had new games that needed my attention.