Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 90 posts
  • 75 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by gliebig
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

DDBAE1BE-63DF-4DE9-A1EF-D555068C2199.gif

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider diospinball.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#18 4 years ago

I'm not an expert and haven't played all his machines yet. But, here are my current top 5 of his.

Fun House- its an amazing theme. A bit creepy. A bit funny. Great shots, and nice difficulty.

Adams Family- I know some people think its a shallow game. But, I think it plays how a pinball should. Unique layout. Nice ruleset. Is it the deepest no. But, it doesn't need to be. It shoots great, and it has one of the best all time MB callouts of all time "SHOWTIME!" Also has other goo callouts. I like the Malmuska personally. Always fun. And the toys still hold up to this day.

Dialed IN- I hate the theme. The theme does nothing for me. But, man this machine is just pure pinball. Smooth shooting game, so fun as well, it just flows. Won't pretend I know too much of the ruleset. I know shot the guy to power the phone then shoot the phone. So much fun this game is. And while I hate the theme. The animations and modes fit the game to a T. And it truly is a cool concept. Just not a theme I like. I like babes, monsters, and ROCKERS!

Twilight Zone- I've only played a twilight zone about 20 or so times. Galloping Ghost has one and I shoot it a few times when I go there. I love the theme. Love the midi Golden Earring Twilight Zone song. Got great callouts, amazing toys. Really nice animations. Its a bit brutal for me. But, I've put up a few decent games. Love the powerball. And the power playfield while frustrating. Is just so neat. Love the evil doll giving you an extra ball. That to me is one of my favorite eb animations.