20240401_120541.jpg
20240401_120549.jpg
Screenshot_20240402_133139_Facebook.jpg
IMG_2065 (resized).jpeg
IMG_2066 (resized).jpeg
20240313_195826 (resized).jpg
IMG_0071 (resized).JPG
IMG_0075 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider ockeyhead.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#755 8 years ago

Greetings everyone, as this is my first time on this forum topic. Though I prefer pinball over anything, (w/ the exception of my wife) we have a full size arcade cabinet w/ a 621 in 1 Blue Elf. We also have a 2012 Merit Ion Touchscreen. The Merit Ion is loads of fun, w/ great competition between the entire family. I would highly recommend this ~ as these machines have gone down in price. The Blue Elf is excellent entertainment for the "olderly" who have an adolescent connection to these arcade classics. My only question 001.JPG001.JPG >>> is there a way to include the vertical classics (on a horizontal VGA) like Donkey Kong & Pac Man on the 621 Blue Elf? Possibly an unknown compatible SD card??? An 1100 in 1 perhaps... 002.JPG002.JPG

#761 8 years ago

Thanks jwwhite15! The pizza shop down the street has a cocktail set up w/ the 1100 in 1 Blue Elf. Though it's a very nice set up, it would be great to have "everything" on our home cabinet. What we're looking for is a board or SD Card that would include the verticals on a horizontal screen. Since I'm a relatively new to this, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

#765 8 years ago

Yes, I have read about the rotating monitor to capture both h/v. And yes, that would be quite the contraption. But this would be an odd ball & technical undertaking. Does anyone have some advice on the Games Family 3000 in 1 ~ or whatever, ect...? I really don't want a computer type (w/ the fan noise) but could be swayed.

#769 8 years ago