5 years ago

Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by kklank
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider pinkitten.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hello, Pinfriends! Although I'm a relative newbie, only a Pinside member for barely a year, and having only started my own collection in 2016, I feel like 2018 was such a fantastic year for pinball! I know the year isn't over, and there will be more to come in the next 6 weeks (Munsters, anyone???), but I feel like 2018 was a special year for pinheads. It was a special year for me, that's for sure. Really just a casual pinball fan in my 20's and 30's, I took my first deep dive in 2016 and bought my first pinball machine - The Wizard of Oz. I was dazzled by the incredible lightshow, artwork and craftsmanship that machine displayed. I was certain I only needed one machine, so I decided to really invest in something special, something that would last and never get old. I stayed with one machine for about 15 months. Then, Ghostbusters was released. "Only two," I told my wife. Two is plenty. Two is variety. Two is more than enough. I stayed at two machines for 6 weeks. Then, Spider-Man. We stayed at three pins to end 2017.