View topic image gallery

final pf 2.jpg
final pf.jpg
pf before.jpg
new pf2.jpg
hopper detail.jpg
spotlights.jpg
#1 10 years ago

Almost done with the PF swap. Certainly the most complicated one I've done. Bought a NOS PF from PBR and had it clearcoated. New ramp, decals and wave. Added a few mods, Dennis Hopper figure with a spotlight on him, spotlights on lower PF, a spotlight on the Dryland plastic behind wave and led's. Installed and lit up photos to come.
Need assistance installing, still recovering from back surgery. I was able to work on it on my rotisserie.
Izzy

hopper detail.jpghopper detail.jpg
new pf2.jpgnew pf2.jpg
spotlights.jpgspotlights.jpg

#2 10 years ago

Looks great, izzy!

#3 10 years ago

look at that flipper reflection

#4 10 years ago

Just finished and installed the new PF. A few adjustments and it plays great. Of course I didn't do a before photo. It seems I never do, just jump in and get started. Pretty pathetic, considering I'm a commercial photographer and I work on them in my studio. Some day.

pf before.jpgpf before.jpg final pf.jpgfinal pf.jpg
#5 10 years ago

Better photo.

final pf 2.jpgfinal pf 2.jpg
#6 10 years ago

Great to see a non typical game getting a new playfield. Looks nice.

#7 10 years ago

Nice work and dedication! I've played one at a few shows, kinda fun

#8 10 years ago

Nice work, looking foreword to see it in person.

#9 10 years ago

Actually it is kinda fun, especially for guy with mostly EM's.

#10 10 years ago

Where did you find a PF for that? I've never seen an extra of those.

#11 10 years ago

Pinball Resource has/had them(?) 6 months ago it was $225 + shipping. I had it clear coated at Steve's recommendation. they are NOS, but some of the insets are slightly raised. He also has a NOS ramp, wave and other parts. Go to his PF page for GTB games.

#12 10 years ago