(Topic ID: 20542)

Value of NIB Orbitor?

By MrWizzo

11 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

There are 52 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 11 years ago

I have come across a NIB Orbitor.

Would the game have been boxed with batteries installed? I have never bought a NIB pin, so I have no experience.

Any guesses as to fair value? I think the seller is in a bit of a conundrum with the game. Something that old NIB, I would want to see its condition first out of the box, and then it no longer is NIB. Correct?

Dan

#2 11 years ago
Quoted from MrWizzo:

Would the game have been boxed with batteries installed?

Most Likely.

Quoted from MrWizzo:

Any guesses as to fair value? I think the seller is in a bit of a conundrum with the game. Something that old NIB, I would want to see its condition first out of the box, and then it no longer is NIB. Correct?

Its kind of a gamble. Although the difference between NIB and HUO 2 plays probably wouldn't bankrupt you.

#3 11 years ago

If you have to pull it out of the box (which I suggest you do).

Take a lot of pics with date (current newspaper) etc.

This way you have a little proof etc for down the road

#4 11 years ago

Orbitor .....as in the playfield that looks like the moon? Wow, what an exciting find to see NIB. The last used one I saw for sale (I think it was a few years ago) was in the mid 1k area. I could not even imagine what the price would be on this NIB (not implying its super high, but I would have no idea what to price it at). It has the cool factor too

#5 11 years ago

Very cool. Orbitor 1 is a crazy game. No idea value as that is a pretty rare find. If I were you I'd offer 2k, if I was him I would put it on EBay.

#6 11 years ago

It will have batteries in it.
LTG

#7 11 years ago

Cool looking game, but really not much to it, not much to shoot for -- you just flail around at the ball, there's no way to have any ball control.

#8 11 years ago