Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by DryDock
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

swdiag (resized).jpg
    DSCF3613 (resized).JPG
    DSCF3614 (resized).JPG
    DSCF3617 (resized).JPG
    #1 6 years ago

I have a United/Williams 1965 Pyramid Shuffle Bowler that at the start of each frame the 9 pin retracts a second or so after all the pins reset. It doesn't seem to be a mechanical issue as the pin lock relay trips and the relay trips along the vertical relay bank in back. I have cleaned a few roll over switches and tried to leave a puck on different roll over switches to try and see if I can get just the 8 pin to retract (like the 9 pin does) because the 8 pin seems to be electrically similar to the 9 pin but on the left side instead of the right side.I have been an electronics tech for years but these schematics are hard to decipher. Can anyone tell me by the attached schematics what the series of events are that would trip the 9 pin right after a full pin reset at the beginning of every frame?

DSCF3617 (resized).JPGDSCF3617 (resized).JPG

DSCF3614 (resized).JPGDSCF3614 (resized).JPG

DSCF3613 (resized).JPGDSCF3613 (resized).JPG

#2 6 years ago

Have you checked the contacts on the 3, 5, and 6 pins to make sure
    they weren't gapped too close?

#3 6 years ago

Does it score when it retracts? Make sure all the contacts above the pins (under the hood) are clean, as these work on a combo of switches being made. Here's a map of the switch combos; different maker but same idea. Yours may be a little different.

swdiag (resized).jpgswdiag (resized).jpg

#4 6 years ago

Yes, you would think maybe a rollover switch, but according to the schematics, Pyramid's
    8 and 9 pins don't activate through a roll over switch(s). The 9 pin energizes through