1 year ago

Topic Stats

• 25 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 34 days ago by pinballbrian
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 1 year ago

I bought this shuffle alley and was told it worked was all apart,now together again. I plugged it in and it blew two fuses right away no lights came on but buzzing sound i unplugged it. I am wondering one there is a red wire off by coil slot and switch is just laying loose. Two can i unplug all cables and plug them back in one by one to locate where the problem is? Also and maybe most inportant where would i be able to get wiring diagram for it. I will dig into it more tonight and have more info. thank you like i said i am new to this any help would be great

1 week later
    #2 1 year ago

Hey, I have a United "Team" shuffle Alley. I may have the schematics mine, I'll check tonight. Mine has 6" pins and is a 6 player unit. There are photos of mine in my profile. Let me know if needed and I'll see what I can find. I can also take some photos if that helps any? Good luck, we love ours!

#3 1 year ago

I've been working my way through a United Pacer shuffle alley, and though I haven't gotten it fixed I might be able to get you pointed in the right direction. Someone more seasoned than I am might have better feedback, but since it's been a while I figured I'd weigh in.

First, check out Clay's bowler site. It's an awesome primer on this, as is most of the EM pinball documentation. http://www.pinrepair.com/bowl/

Most importantly, read the Before Turning It On section. Basically, it's not worth troubleshooting the electrical problems until you've made sure all the mechs are freed up and working properly. That's a lot of cleaning, but it's totally worth it. Get 2000 q tips, a gallon of rubbing alcohol, and some super lube and go nuts. Get a friend to help, and watch it cleaning the score reels.