Topic Stats

• 18 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 days ago by the-ace
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_20190326_174143 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190326_174106 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190326_174050 (resized).jpg

#1 26 days ago

Hi guys, I have a problem with my gumball machine.
The engine of the gumball machine turns without problems, optos and geneva switch seem to work correctly but when I launch the Gumball's Continuous Test I'm still having a Geneva Switch Error. My machine has TZ's ROM 9.4CH and 5+1 balls inside trough.

This is what happens (gumball machine is initially empty):
- Autofire launches ball --> Spiral opto OK --> Lane switch OK --> Popper OK --> Entry OK --> ball is inside the gumball machine.
- The sequence above happens until 3 balls are charged inside gumball machine. No gumball will be dispensed during that operation and even after, is it correct or not?
- When 3 balls are inside the gumball machine, the machine displays the "Check geneva switch" error message.

PS: when I do the "empty gumballs" cycle, the gumball machine works perfect. The Exit switch works too.
The geneva switch blade is brand new and the switch too. Must it be straight, lightly bended or something other?
Do you have maybe some pictures to show me how it must be?

What am I doing wrong? I love the TZ pinball machine, but this problem is driving me nuts.

Thank you in advance for your advices!

#2 26 days ago
Quoted from the-ace:

What am I doing wrong?

Quoted from the-ace:

My machine has TZ's ROM 9.4CH

Hope this helps.

Pretty simply a geneva switch error means it is not triggering, or not triggering consistently (once per rotation of the cam). Are you seeing it trigger at all?

#3 26 days ago

Did you mount the diode correctly? Maybe the issue is in the switch matrix and the geneva switch is being triggered by "another switch".