View topic image gallery

tz_prox.jpg
IMG_0837.JPG
IMG_0836.JPG
TZ_Proximity_Boards.jpg
TZ_Eddy_Cable.JPG
#1 13 years ago

Hi Guys
I have an issue when the power ball comes up into the shooter lane it doesn’t register its there, When I shoot the slot machine it doesnt register either but it does when I shoot the paino?
I am a newbie at pinball problems as other 2 machines I have were NIB but I am really keen to learn.Has anyone come across this prob before & can help me with instructions on how to diagnose problem & fix or is this problem a bit to much for some one who knows f all about whats happening under the playfield?
Any help would be appreciated.
Cheers

#2 13 years ago

This is a common problem. It's the sensor in the ball trough. It's just a tiny metal detector. If you look under the playfield at the trough you will see a tiny circut board right in front of the first ball. Make sure the round sensor on the little board is aiming at the ball. Sometime this will get hit by the ball and will be moved. Instead of reading that a ball is there it reads the metal of the ball trough so when the ball is ejected it still thinks there's a ball there.

There are two screws on this little board for adjustments. Just loosen and move it.

Also follow the wires to another small board with an led light. Make sure the plugs are on good as they can become loose from the ball eject vibration. The led light should go on when metal is detected and off when it doesn't.

The slot machine will not register the powerball so you have no problem there.

I hope this helps.

#3 13 years ago

Just to add to wesperron's advice. I've heard that if you put about twelve twists in the double wire connector between the two little sensor boards, it could fix this issue. Sounds weird, but it seemed to work for me. I also made sure like wesperron said, that my little sensor was aimed directly at the ball in the trough waiting to be served into the shooter lane.

#4 13 years ago