7B93DD81-7C06-478C-AE9A-A787B4E722FE (resized).jpeg
DDB9A826-5A2D-4D14-9997-5B997CF42368 (resized).jpeg
D66F7407-D517-45B3-966F-82ECBEEFE1CA (resized).jpeg
IMG_2327 (resized).JPG
IMG_2326 (resized).JPG
IMG_2328 (resized).JPG
#1 2 years ago

Good Morning,

I'm brand new to the hobby and this is my first posting. My recently purchased Twilight Zone machine decided to plunge me head first into the world of troubleshooting. I'm experiencing an issue where the ball no longer shoots out of the slot machine hole, which I believe is called the kick out. At one point I had a ball trapped in there, but I managed to extract it after learning how to vertically position the playfield (important newbie achievement there!)

Anyway, I took a video during the "slot kickout" solenoid test in hopes that someone could listen to it or share video of what it should sound like during this test, but can't seem to upload a video file. I can hear a clicking sound coming from inside the area during the test, but am not hearing anything loud like I'd expect if that kicker is being actuated during the test. I used the parts schematic from the manual (#9) to locate the kicker assembly on the playfield (see photo of actual playfield). Any guidance would be immensely appreciated on where to go from here. I spent a few hours on this last night and am ready for guidance.

Thanks,
Mike

IMG_2326 (resized).JPGIMG_2326 (resized).JPGIMG_2327 (resized).JPGIMG_2327 (resized).JPGIMG_2328 (resized).JPGIMG_2328 (resized).JPG
#2 2 years ago

Can you check the brown and purple wire here and see if it broken off or become de-soldered from the lug.
Hard to tell from the photo, but it looks like the lug might be broken off and the wire just sitting there?

Also, welcome and congratulation on your machine.
Great first game and great first post.
D66F7407-D517-45B3-966F-82ECBEEFE1CA (resized).jpegD66F7407-D517-45B3-966F-82ECBEEFE1CA (resized).jpeg

#3 2 years ago

It looks like your kick out plunger is locked on.