IMG_20181218_152228 (resized).jpg
sw TZ.jpg
IMG_20181218_115341 (resized).jpg
testpoint.png
IMG_20181218_095338 (resized).jpg
IMG_20181218_072958 (resized).jpg
IMG_20181218_073017 (resized).jpg
IMG_20181211_142107 (resized).jpg

There are 54 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 5 years ago

Hello everyone I'm new to the form also new to working on Pinball machines sort of. I grew up with this Pinball Machine a friend of my parents was actually a engineer that worked on several of these and it is how we ended up with it. So the machine below is actually a engineer sample.

As you can see the screen has these 2 straight lines coming down. I've read through enough posts at this point that I felt I would start reaching out for other ideas. I have checked and replaced all the ribbon cables inside the game with new ones and the same issue still occurs. Any help is appreciated I want to get this bad boy up and running like new. Appreciate any ideas.

I don't at this time have another working DMD laying around that I can test with it so I will have to forgo that step.

IMG_20181211_142107 (resized).jpgIMG_20181211_142107 (resized).jpg
#2 5 years ago

Congrats on getting this game. Well, does the game go into attract mode and you can play a game?

#3 5 years ago

I've seen that sometimes when the display ribbon cable is backwards at one end. Are you sure the red line is at pin one on both sides?

#4 5 years ago

There is a good point. Can you post a picture of the boards?

#5 5 years ago
Quoted from PinballManiac40:

Can you post a picture of the boards?

Look here - https://www.ipdb.org/showpic.pl?id=2684&picno=26192

Check the long thin ribbon cable running from the DMD to the DMD driver board. One side has a red stripe, that needs to be on pin one ( marked on the circuit board ) both ends.

LTG : )

#6 5 years ago

Thank you for your replies. I double and triple checked the long Ribbon Cable that runs from the DMD to the DMD driver board. See picture attached.