Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2928D971-12C6-4F11-BEB6-9ED920BFBE61 (resized).jpeg
3BE6E900-15F4-4624-B46F-E1D1DCDDFD81 (resized).png
1FF86DD7-8DB0-464F-81C2-05A36935FD67 (resized).png
Screenshot_20201130-155533_Drive (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

Just picked up a TZ that has been sitting Unplayed for some time. It has some issues that seem to be a bit over my head as I am a novice to repair of games from this era. When the game turns on I get a switch 45 error ( mini playfield ) , click is broken error ( aware of the common problems with these ). The issue that has me stumped is that it immediately try’s to kick a ball out into the lane repeatedly , even though I haven’t started a game yet . It will just continue to do this until I power the game off . There are also credits on the machine but hitting the start button does nothing . Gumball machine is also empty . What could be causing this ? Any advice is greatly appreciated . Most of my repair experience is in EMs.

#2 3 years ago

Twilight zone wants to stage three balls in the gumball machine. The trough has four switches. Since there are typically three balls in the trough, that fourth switch should not be closed. As long as that fourth switch is closed, presumably by virtue of a ball being there, then the game will continue to attempt to stage balls in the gumball machine.

#3 3 years ago
Quoted from EMpins16: