• No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Sea Shore O Relay Score Control Schematic (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

Hi All,

I'm new to pinside but not pinball and now retired I'm rediscovering my love for the hobby. I'm first now setting up a beautiful 1964 Gottlieb Sea Shore that I bought 18 years ago.

I replaced the frayed power cord with a polarized 3 prong polarized power cord and installed a power switch disconnecting the 115V R Hold Relay and all the cheat switches according to Clay's repair manual.

The playfield is not connected since I wanted to first work on the cabinet and backbox.

When I turn on the power switch the lights come on but simultaneously the O Relay (1st player score control relay) engages and locks on and buzzes. I turned machine off and advanced the Balls Played Stepper unit by one position since the schematic shows the P Relay (2nd player score control relay) is now linked and sure enough the O Relay doesn't engage. I also manually put some points on the first player score reel and then pressed the red start button on the coin door and the score motor turned and the score reel reset.

Any idea why just turning the power switch on, the O Relay will pull in and lock on? It engages and locks on even before I pressed the start button. Any help and ideas appreciated. I'm attaching part of the schematic with the start up sequence and you'll see the O relay at the top of the page.

Looking forward to being active on the forum.

Sea Shore O Relay Score Control Schematic (resized).jpgSea Shore O Relay Score Control Schematic (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

Welcome to pinside!