Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by zanigreg
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider zanigreg.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 4 years ago

I am new to Pinside. Appreciate any help. I have a Williams Tropic Fun game that is not working. The coin drop section is missing. Some wires are loose and not soldered. if I turn on the toggle switch, touch the left flipper the lights all come on. If I manually move the reset relay, the game will start. I am doing this without the top glass. I can manually depress the contacts and the game seems to work, although there is no ball count.

Is there a way I can install a switch so that I can start the game without using the coin drop mechanism.

I do have the instruction manual but no electric schematic. I also have little experience in tackling a pin ball machine.

Would love help on where to start.

thanks

Greg

#4 4 years ago

Thanks Pinmik,e and zacaj for your replies.

To zacaj, i have the instruction manual which lists the relay switches and coil chart. It does list a credit relay and a ball index relay. There is a set of lights that take you up to ten balls. Did not see a credit wheel in the back box but not sure what I am looking for.

If you are in the Albany, NY area and are interested in an educational session, would love to host. Will provide refreshments, cash, etc.

I have seen some postings on the wiring diagram for the Tropic Fun and will try to find that post and see if the diagram is available.

Thanks for your imput.

To Pinmike

I will try to follow the wires to the coin door switches and keep you posted. Thanks for your suggestions

#6 4 years ago

Just ordered the schematic from Pinball Resource. Thanks for the recommendation. They were very helpful.

#8 4 years ago

Tripping the coin relay switch allowed a play.