Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 months ago by zanigreg
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 7 months ago

I am new to Pinside. Appreciate any help. I have a Williams Tropic Fun game that is not working. The coin drop section is missing. Some wires are loose and not soldered. if I turn on the toggle switch, touch the left flipper the lights all come on. If I manually move the reset relay, the game will start. I am doing this without the top glass. I can manually depress the contacts and the game seems to work, although there is no ball count.

Is there a way I can install a switch so that I can start the game without using the coin drop mechanism.

I do have the instruction manual but no electric schematic. I also have little experience in tackling a pin ball machine.

Would love help on where to start.

thanks

Greg

#2 7 months ago

Hi Gregg welcome to pinside,so your game is missing a coin door?
Those wires are most likely be connected to the coin door switches
Follow schematics of the color of wires that go to that switch.Yes you can add a switch without coin door but if I were you I would install a coin door it makes the pin look much better

#3 7 months ago

You're really going to want a schematic, some diagnostics are near impossible without it.

I can't tell if your game has a credit unit or relay off hand. Some of these add a ball versions are configured to only start games on coin drop, others can remember that you have a credit, and that will determine how you set it on free play. Is there a plastic circle on the left of the apron with a light under it? Is there a credit wheel in the backbox?

If you're still having issues next week, I'll be in the area and might be able to stop by, although again, without the schematics it might be useless

#4 7 months ago

Thanks Pinmik,e and zacaj for your replies.