• Latest reply 4 years ago by rai
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

the_good_guys.JPG
the_good_guys.JPG
There are 79 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 11 years ago

I'm thinking about getting rid of my LOTR and Tron to get MM. I would still be out a 1-2 thousand dollars as well. This post may create some serious flaming coming my way but I wanted to hear some opinions. I am very new to pin ownership (about a month) and have never played MM except on Pinball Arcade. Then again, I had never played Tron when I bought it and had only played LOTR once when I got it. Me and my family are enjoying what we have already, but I am considering picking up an MM.

Alright, let's hear some thoughts...

#2 11 years ago

MM isn't going to provide the depth or intensity that LOTR + Tron gives you today. Bashing the Castle, while incredibly fun, will eventually get a little stale (if its your only pin). That said, MM is a grail game and you'll definitely enjoy it, and enjoy having it. MMs don't come up for sale often, and it's not likely you'll find a trade for those two. So you are probably better off selling LOTR and Tron and spending cash on MM.

-Wes

#3 11 years ago

Agreed, if you really want MM you are better off selling and talking with cash vs. trade. If you really think it's the right thing for you go for it. Worst case is you sell the MM for right at what you bought one for (assuming you don't massively overpay) and buy some more. No shortage of LOTR or TRON out there. I have a lead on a pretty nice MM if you are interested PM me.

#4 11 years ago