Hail_Tron_Dorks_of_America.jpg
dsc03503.jpg
dead_horse.gif
dead_horse.gif
beat_dead_horse.jpg
teachthecontroversy.png
relax.png
image.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Max_Badazz.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

1 week later
#54 8 years ago

Hi, I'm Chris and I am new to Pinside......... is it true that Stern might make a Tron VE with more features than the original pro and for under $5k?

beat_dead_horse.jpgbeat_dead_horse.jpg

#60 8 years ago
Quoted from Jeekayjay:

Could just me but the dead horse .gifs need their own dead horse .gif I think.

There's not enough of these to keep up with the lame Tron VE threads that pop up every week. So a few dozen people missed the boat and want a remake....big deal. Stern will make them if they think it will make money. No one here has any control over that (control was given up when no one else bought one from any of their 4-5 runs). So yes, this topic is beaten to death, has no nutritional value, and gets another dead horse picture

dead_horse.gifdead_horse.gif

#62 8 years ago
Quoted from MK6PIN:

and your dead horse wins!!!

YAY!

If we are going to talk Tron all the time, it should be about this little diddy that Disney is making:

If I had to bet on Stern though, I would say they will eventually make it. But until its announced, I don't need to hear about it daily

#65 8 years ago
Quoted from 85vett:

Why do you cont to go into a thread that is labeled clearly as a VE thread

How do we know its not a thread announcing it for real? Maybe some cool info about Tron that someone worked on. Yes I could choose not to reply...also the dozen Tron VE cheerleaders with their lightcycle pom poms could all chatter into a single thread....works both ways I guess

Maybe we can all play Jeopardy... I can start a weekly beat a dead horse thread and everyone can answer ....What is Tron VE?

#66 8 years ago
Quoted from 85vett: