Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by skrapg
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

This is the first machine that I have bought and so I am a real noob.

I have had it few months ago and have cleaned it, replaced the rubbers, flippers and cleaned the ball count stepper unit and Bonus stepper unit. It now plays, the the 1-10 pin bonus only work intermitantly. It doesnt allow for a strike. Most of the roll-overs in the 1-10 unit buzz. Some score and play a chime and some just play a chime or buzz.

Does anyone have any idea which direction I should go to get the bonus working?

#2 8 years ago

Sounds like your orange roll over switches are gummed up, sticky. The buzzing and non-scoring are most likely caused by stuck switches. If the oj roll overs do not pop back up, they will keep the switch below closed, causing the buzzing.

The best thing you can do is remove the playfield, remove all of the roll overs, clean them with a qtip and novus 1. Do not use alcohol. The alcohol will melt these old oj roll overs. Do not try to take apart oj roll overs. You will only end up destroying them.
Clean, file and adjust all of the switches underneath the oj roll overs. You may have other issues, but this is where to start. Besides, this should be done no matter what on this machine if you want it to play correctly and give you enjoyment for years to come.

#3 8 years ago

The rollover switches on that game are a nuisance, as the holes in the playfield are just a bit too small. It's pretty common for a switch to get stuck as they can occasionally bind against the playfield when depressed, especially if they're dirty.

Unfortunately, it's really difficult to remove those 1-10 bonus switches. There's just a lot of hardware in the way. Be patient.

Charlie

#4 8 years ago