You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

P1000553.JPG
P1000552.JPG
P1000551.JPG
#1 11 years ago

Hi, I'm a TOTAL NOVICE and got a rubber replacement kit for my '69 Bally, and now need help replacing the rubber rebound piece. It looks like I need to take the whole metal contraption apart but for me it seems really stuck and I don't have many tools so don't have a good way to do this.
I've tried to cut away the old rubber which is really worn out, but even that seems stuck to the metal contraption. Thanks for your help!

#2 11 years ago

Pictures or it won't happen.

#3 11 years ago

Name of game please ?

Picture or what exactly rebound piece you are talking about please ( can have many meanings )

Get tools.

LTG

#5 11 years ago

Bally Joust 1969 and for now I'm just cleaning/waxing the playfield, replacing the rubber rings and change light bulbs. This is the first piece the ball hits when you shoot it out.

The white rubber is the new part (I'm sure you knew that!)

Thanks, guys!

P1000551.JPGP1000551.JPG P1000552.JPGP1000552.JPG

#6 11 years ago

Unbolt from mount. Remove bolt and washers. place on new rebound rubber, bolt to mount.

Just cut the old one as you already have several times, and eventually you should be able to pry it off the hardware. Use some Naptha to get the old rubber off the hardware.

#7 11 years ago

The replacement rubber doesn't appear to match the old rubber. I'm not very familiar with EM's, so I couldn't tell you which one is the correct part. All I know is something doesn't jive.

#8 11 years ago

yeah gweempose I was wondering that too. But this is the part that was sent to me with the replacement rubber kit for my particular game.

#9 11 years ago

Thanks dsuperbee I'll try that. I appreciate your patience with someone who technically knows nothing!

#10 11 years ago

It probably is the right part.

The old one has distorted and become larger in diameter from years of pressure.