(Topic ID: 22896)

Top 10 Games to Route (put on location for money)?

By HighProtein

11 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

photo_(7)_(1024x768).jpg
    There are 57 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 11 years ago

Being a collector operator, I always wonder what game to operate next and where.
    I have a Tales from the Crypt, Sopranos and Judge Dredd on location.
    -They all have been quite reliable.
    I had a Batman Forever on location where Sopranos is now before the DMD
    starts going out after about an hour, it is currently being worked on.
    -Judge Dredd did the best month of all of my games.

Cutting to the point: Name 10 of the games of the DMD era that you believe would be
    the best to operate with factors of reliability, theme quality/appeal & overall income success.
    Judge Dredd and Sopranos currently have bill acceptors on them and
    it was quite instant that I saw more bills coming in than quarters.

Game ideas that I have are...
    No Fear
    The Shadow
    The Gettaway
    Tales of the Arabian Nights
    X-Files
    Iron Man
    Street Fighter 2
    Sharkey's Shootout
    World Cup Soccer
    Demolition Man
    Terminator 3
    and a few other's come to mind.

#2 11 years ago

I think Road Show was a great earner as people would do multiple buy-ins to get further across the country (in the game)

#3 11 years ago

TAF
    SP
    IJ or IJ4

All do "well" on route. I wouldn't drop that kind of money in exchange for $20+ a week in return though, unless it's some kind of tax write off.

#4 11 years ago

MM

And yes, I also heard that RS did/does great on location.

#5 11 years ago

Id bet the more recognizable the theme, the more people it will draw in. X-files might be good.

#6 11 years ago