New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 157604)

To mod or not to mod? That is the question.

By Lemank

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 26 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by modfather
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 4 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20160308_235511.jpg
20160407_060120.jpg
20160417_201114.jpg
!!!!!!aSTTNG_(resized).jpg

#1 4 years ago

I am new to the sport of pinball and a lot of people use mods on their pins. I have the dead world mod for my jd and I feel it really adds to the game. Is there a point on when you can have too many mods? What about all the purists out there who don't like mods. Do you consider led's a mod? I really feel they enhance all games but some people don't even like that.

#3 4 years ago

Mod..enjoy your games while you have them. Remove and resell mods if your buyer doesnt want them.
LED's to me isnt a mod just an preference for the player / owner.

#4 4 years ago

I like mods in general. I feel led's really help the game. There are a tons of mods out there.

#5 4 years ago

They're generally just cosmetic, so it's a matter of personal taste.

#6 4 years ago

As long as the mods are easily reversible, it's your game, so have at it.

Just don't expect to make the game worth more when you sell it. Mods don't always bump up the value too much, with the exception of a few high-cost and highly desirable ones.

#7 4 years ago
Quoted from Lemank:

Is there a point on when you can have too many mods?

Any questions?

#8 4 years ago