8D9D0250-60AD-4932-82F8-BF455237B6EC (resized).jpeg
0Nip-It-Work-05 (resized).jpg
F3039A68-683F-425F-90BC-09AEAF3CE3EA (resized).jpeg
51D41E2E-8853-425D-886A-B3C7355B74B1 (resized).jpeg
61BFD306-3D6F-4F96-9E5D-6A956EA60AF0 (resized).jpeg
5E6A3C8C-13BD-445C-99D8-2BA4F380B801 (resized).jpeg
648CA1A9-9FDA-4942-B35E-75E014DD7ACC (resized).jpeg
2CF5FFD4-B52B-4122-AB62-5C72A10FE94E (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mbwalker.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#27 5 years ago

Evaporust for a win...

I do tend to sometime give it a polish to prevent any new rust forming

Sometimes I tumble the smaller pieces for a little bit with a small amount of Nu-Finish (similar) added to help coat the parts.

Still a newbie, so I'm still learning.

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png

#29 5 years ago

For the bigger pieces I soak in Evaporust, I use PVC tubes. Flat bottom cap, removable top.

#34 5 years ago

Never did this, so complete WAG here...almost looks like a screw head slot there. No?

#39 5 years ago
Quoted from PinballGurus:

Not too bad.
[quoted image][quoted image][quoted image][quoted image][quoted image][quoted image][quoted image][quoted image]

Evaporust or something else?

#42 5 years ago

So I got the score motor running, but one of the rollers on a leaf broke off immediately. Anyone know were to find more or is it even repairable? I doubt it.
[quoted image]

If you can't find one, just get another leaf and some small pop rivets - should get you going again.

Mind posting a pic of where it broke off from?

3 weeks later
#103 5 years ago