(Topic ID: 89628)

This just HAS to be legit

By FightNightFZ

9 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

There are 73 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 9 years ago

So I'm selling 3 pins in a package deal on CL, here, and Mr. Pinball.....

I get a text from a Las Vegas area code asking if I still have the deal going and to please email him back at a specific email. Here is the email reply I received.....

"I hope it is in good condition? and there wont be any cause of disappointment if i purchase it from you? I want to buy it for my son as a birthday gift and I am ready to pay the asking price. I'm an Ocean Engineer and am currently on sea right now which is strictly no calls. My Mode of payment is PayPal because i don't have access to my bank account online, but i have it attached to my PayPal account. Since I'm requesting this transaction to be done via PayPal, I will be responsible for all the Paypal fees/charges on this transaction, if you don't have an account with paypal, it's pretty easy, safe and secure to open one. Just log on to www.paypal.com. I hope we can make this transaction as fast as possible. Less I forgot, I have a Mover that will come for it once payment is cleared in your paypal account and they will be handling the title for me, as I look forward to hearing from you with your paypal information as requested below.

Your PayPal e-Mail Address :
    Full name:
    Firm Price:

Many Thanks"

What do you think? Legit?

#2 9 years ago

sounds completely legitimate.......

NOT

#3 9 years ago

As long as he pays gift, I'd consider it fairly legitimate.

#4 9 years ago
    Quoted from FightNightFZ:

What do you think? Legit?

If you are giving away free pins, yup, sounds good to me.

Have their mover bring CASH ONLY. Then you'll never hear from them again.

LTG : )™

#5 9 years ago

gift can easily be reversed FYI...

#6 9 years ago