IMG_9247 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9231 (resized).jpeg
IMG_0920 (resized).jpeg
DSCN3296 (resized).JPG
DSCN3295 (resized).JPG
DSCN3294 (resized).JPG
DSCN3293 (resized).JPG
DSCN3292 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider harryhoudini.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#2773 4 years ago

It *looks* to me like you may want to use something like a forstner bit to create a recess the diameter of the t-nut. That would let the nut sit flush and would prevent the clear from cracking/indenting. Probably only need to drill in like a mm or two. I have no experience doing this but we're dealing with cracking/dimpling issues on sling posts on JJPOTC right now which are mirco playfields and one suggestion was that the playfields should have been drilled for the posts.

#2774 4 years ago

Has anyone here painted their cabinet trim and/or habit trails/wireforms? I'm not sure I want to invest the money in to PC or plating, at least not for the cabinet hardware (might do the plating on the wireforms). I might just leave them silver, easiest... but I have some paint coming in that I was considering using to paint the lockdown, side rails & legs. I'd clear it with 2X Spraymax so with the right prep I would think it'd adhere pretty good.

#2777 4 years ago
Quoted from nickbuol: