DSCN3293 (resized).JPG
DSCN3292 (resized).JPG
DSCN3291 (resized).JPG
DSCN3290 (resized).JPG
DSCN3289 (resized).JPG
DSCN3288 (resized).JPG
DSCN3287 (resized).JPG
IMG_2893 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider The_Pump_House.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3290 2 years ago
Quoted from AAAV8R:

Thank you. I appreciate any advice. I am completely new to this system so this will be a challenge. I started looking at the boards in the back box and it looks like LED 7 should be on but it is out. So no 12VDC power? All fuses appear to be intact.
Hard to troubleshoot because it doesn’t boot into test mode and the DMD is out.
I understand that there are some old WPC repair guides out there that may not be available anymore. If anyone is willing to share and send the files please send a PM. Thank you in advance.

No 12v. Test the fuse

1 week later
#3301 2 years ago
Quoted from AAAV8R:

Well, here’s where I’m at so far…..
ALL fuses test OK.
Measuring .96v at TP1. LED 7 out. So yes, definitely a problem with unregulated 12v.
I unplugged J116, J117, and J118. LED7 glows dim, and TP1 only reads around 2v.
18v power is good, and 12v regulated also tests good.
So…………it looks like C30 or BR5 the likely suspects?
————————————————————
Related - what’s available out there for both replacement boards or board repair?
I’m going to take a stab at repairing this board, but if I can’t git r done I’m going to have to turn to professional help (which is pretty much anyone other than myself).

As said above... chris Hibler. But you can buy a new WPC driver board from pinballbasement.

Chris is pretty busy and it’s a bit of a wait on a board repair.

1 week later
#3313 2 years ago

Is there a way to adjust the inlane magnets to reliably drop the ball in the inlane? My magnets catch the ball 100% of the time but the release is always down the outlane

3 weeks later
#3336 2 years ago