• Latest reply 9 years ago by Gills
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

CA20140929202558.png
#1 9 years ago

Hello everyone! While I am not new to the game of pinball I am new to owning one. I picked up a Shadow a couple weeks ago. So far it's been great...unfortunately, yesterday while I was playing the battlefield ball popper stopped working, at least during play. At the beginning of a game the drop target in front of the popper will be up, I hit it and it goes down and battlefield lights. When I shoot the ball into the hole it does nothing. When the ball search starts searching it will pop the ball up to the battlefield. Since the popper works during the ball search I am assuming the issue is not due to a bad wire or solenoid.

If anyone has any info or tips to point me in the right direction I'd greatly appreciate it!!! Thanks a bunch!!!

#2 9 years ago

adjust your popper switch. Check it in switch test first with a ball not your finger.

#3 9 years ago

Awesome! Thank you! Will try that as soon as I get home!

#4 9 years ago

Hey so I checked out the popper mechanism, I see the switch, and I bent it up a little bit...didn't want to go to crazy with it. Unfortunately it's still not working. Do I need to bend it more or not at all? I'm wondering if I need to replace the upper spring on the plunger arm? Thank you so much!
CA20140929202558.pngCA20140929202558.png

#5 9 years ago

Test that switch in the test menu. Could likely be a broken wire on that switch, or one from the switch before it in the row or column.

#6 9 years ago

Any news about this issue? Sometimes I have the same problem...

#7 9 years ago
Quoted from Atomicboy:

Test that switch in the test menu. Could likely be a broken wire on that switch, or one from the switch before it in the row or column.

This ^

#8 9 years ago

I checked for borken wires...none.