Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by Jgoode
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 1 year ago

Hi. I have an Addams Family Gold Pinball machine with some issues. I'm fairly new to fixing pinball, so please pardon my lack of expertise.

The original problem was the machine was indicating to check F114 and check F115 (a common issue from what I found out). I did properly test, diagnose and fix this issue (the connection from the 7812 to C2 was broken somehow, so replaced C2 and hardwired a new connection between the 7812 and C2). Unfortunately, during my diagnosing of the problem I made a rookie mistake when checking voltages on various boards and created a temporary short on the flipper board (which might or might not have caused the issue below).

So, with the F114 and F115 fixed, TAF now as the following problems:
* the main flippers won't work, but the flippers on the playfield do work (I'm guessing this is because of something caused by me creating a short condition during troubleshooting)
* I'm getting the following switch errors
- Bookcase Opto 1 -4
- Thing Opto Up (switch 85 I think)

I've checked all fuses and all fuses are ok. I thought fixing the WPC was hard but I don't even know where to start on this one!

Help

#2 1 year ago
Quoted from Jgoode:

but I don't even know where to start on this one!

LM339's on the fliptronics board ?

Still have 12 volts on the voltage test point on the driver board ?

LTG : )

#3 1 year ago

Yes, I checked all voltages on WPC and they seem ok. All lights on WPC are lit appropriately per the manual.

#4 1 year ago

Don't panic! You've already fixed something pretty hard to fix!

It seems that you might have a couple of different problems.