• Topic is favorited by 274 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

53663951190_696642b1ae_c (resized).jpg
53663311748_14568d061c_c (resized).jpg
53662225557_f2e8f3ac6e_k (resized).jpg
Williams_1991_Terminator_2_Judgment_Day_Manual_-_Update.pdf (PDF preview)
A2_Feature_Adjustments_(Update).pdf (PDF preview)
Terminator2_L8_4.pdf (PDF preview)
53639132189_e8b428873f_k (resized).jpg
53639132179_2f5a4b2c09_k (resized).jpg
IMG_5447 (resized).jpeg
IMG_5475 (resized).jpeg
IMG_5462 (resized).jpeg
PXL_20240401_002830006 (resized).jpg
PXL_20240401_002816443 (resized).jpg
PXL_20240331_192714330 (resized).jpg
PXL_20240331_192724360 (resized).jpg
PXL_20240331_192719354 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider kilmarnock1350.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3791 8 years ago

Sign me up!

Got a machine that needs some work. I've never worked on drop targets before. The drop target won't stay up when the coil pushes it up. It just doesn't catch.

There looks to be a wire, component, diode etc missing (picture attached).

It seems to me there is a lip on the surface of the part that doesn't move, and there's a catch on the portion that does move. and the piece that knocks the drop target down pushes the catch off the lip?? Does that make sense? Do the lips/catch wear down to the point it won't hold? Is there an adjustment? help here needed thanks.

Also working some weird issues, such as a mysterious slam tilt, and during multiball the skeleton lock doesn't always recognize the ball, and in multiball the ball trough kickout continuously fires.

Thoughts?

IMG_6020.jpgIMG_6020.jpg

IMG_6021.jpgIMG_6021.jpg

#3792 8 years ago

Continuation of above post. I now see there is a switch missing the leaf/mechanism etc, and I'm pretty sure a diode.

I'm hoping this was not removed because this was causing problems, but I'm betting it was.