(Topic ID: 82394)

Ten Years of www.aaarpinball.com (IJ,HS2,T2,FH,RBION,RS,WH2O,STTNG,WCS...)

By altan

10 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by altan
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

CAM00690.jpg
#1 10 years ago

I was looking back and realized I've been doing my pinball (and vid) web site for over 10 years now! Wow... how the time flies.

Over the past 10 years I've written up a bunch of stuff regarding my pins, including IJ, HS2, T2, FH, RBION, RS, WH2O, WCS, Fire, Simpsons, CFTBL, SW, TZ...

Seems like yesterday I did a linux "strings" on the RBION rom to get all the Odditorium facts.

Check out my "old timer" site at

www.aaarpinball.com

if you have a moment and some interest.

(Someday I'll update to more modern HTML5/CSS/JS)

... Altan

#2 10 years ago

Will take a look, thx.

Russ

#3 10 years ago
Quoted from RWH:

Will take a look, thx.

Hope you find something useful and/or interesting. Enjoy.

#4 10 years ago

Thought I'd share some interesting stats... Assuming my site stats are representative of pinside browsing habits (note: they very well may not be), then ...

55% of you guys run Windows
22% of you guys using iOS
14% of you use a Mac
6% of you use Android

... Altan

#5 10 years ago

Really enjoyed your High-speed write up, especially the way you show your problems with the table, and the steps your took to fix them. Great Job!

#6 10 years ago
Quoted from CapsLock42:

Really enjoyed your High-speed write up, especially the way you show your problems with the table, and the steps your took to fix them. Great Job!

Thanks CapsLock!

I'm glad you enjoyed the HS2 section. FWIW, the HS2 section is one of the weaker ones, so you should enjoy the other pages even more.