New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 279326)

Taxi, robocop or star wars home pin?

By Reid420k

8 days ago

Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 days ago by gunstarhero
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

53835EEE-8088-4292-9BBF-82DC8B978EBA (resized).jpeg
283C6670-22AD-4FFE-A808-3080B396E882 (resized).jpeg
7A676B9B-E8DB-49A9-B97D-46579BEE57EC (resized).jpeg

#1 8 days ago

Hey, I am new to pinball. Been playing for about 4 months 4-5 hours a week. Just picked up a data east simpsons. Love it but looking at getting a second as I have room for one more...have played about 20 different pinball machines. (Addams family, attack from mars, street fighter 2, kiss, stranger things. Stern Star trek(my fav) stern batman, robocop, taxi, terminator 2, black knight 2000 and the new 2019 black knight ect.........)

Back to question...taxi was removed from location i didn't play it much because it ate my tokens (no deal on credits) and free play was set high. So I'm itching to play one bad. There is one for sale here. Same with a robocop...but I was wondering if I should just spend extra and get a new star wars home pin, (has deeper play then other games) and easy for my friends to pick up and they love the theme.....
Opinions?

#2 8 days ago

Get the Taxi, great game and half the price of the SW pin. Then you spend the second half on a third pin.

John

#4 8 days ago

Thanks. I was leaning towards taxi.

#5 8 days ago
Quoted from Reid420k: