IMG_1131 (resized).jpeg (© Nutty 5.0)
IMG_5287 (resized).jpeg
IMG_0220 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7122 (resized).jpg
IMG_7112 (resized).jpg
IMG_0803 (resized).jpeg
IMG_0802 (resized).jpeg
IMG_6921 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mystman12.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#784 8 years ago

Okay, so there's this Taxi on Craigslist for $1200: richmond.craigslist.org link

I've been having some trouble contacting the seller (got an email with the wrong phone number), and I got a PM from another pinsider letting me know to be a bit cautious considering this game since he is also having trouble contacting and hasn't received any more detailed pics. (Which I forgot to ask for... This is my first time attempting to buy a pin, so bear with me!) From the pictures, really the only issues I can make out is a yellowed topper and the red shoot again stop light seems messed up. I was planning on having someone who lives close by look it over for me over the phone

What I'm wondering is, if I still get a chance to buy it and have someone look over it, what would have to be wrong with it to knock it down below $1200? How would I know if that's a good price? Or should I just forget this and wait longer for something more trustworthy to come up? Looking for a good, family friendly starter pin that both me and my friends (who mostly have never even touched a pinball machine before) can enjoy. Taxi does seem to have really fun multiplayer. Also, while I am willing to pay up to $1500 for a pin, the less I spend, the better, as not only does it give me more room to pay for repairs, but I also just found out how much community college is going to cost and it is *not* cheap!

Because of that, whatever I buy is probably all I'll have for a while, unless I trade, of course, but in that case I want to make sure I have a good pin in good shape that I can trade for other good pins in good shape.