Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMGA0874[1]_(resized).JPG
IMGA0881[1]_(resized).JPG
IMGA0882[1]_(resized).JPG
DSCN1866_(resized).JPG
DSCN1863_(resized).JPG

#1 8 years ago

I have a T3 that I am cleaning up for a friend. He wants to LED it. I have ZERO experience with LEDs, so I am a bit overwhelmed with the choices and options.

He does want to keep the colors true to the original.

If anyone has done LEDs in a T3, can you please either post ot PM me so we can discuss what brand and types were used?

It's my first time. Please be gentle

Thanks in advance.

Chris

1 week later
#2 8 years ago

Hey Chris,

My T3 is full LED and I love it. I did some creative work with the back box and it turned out amazing. I'll post some video if time permits this week. Have your friend look at LED OCD kit's I can't wait to put them in my machines.

Talk soon,

-J

#3 8 years ago

video would be great, thank you!

Chris

#4 8 years ago

Mustangpaul, paging MustangPaul.

#5 8 years ago

Following. I have a T3 and I'm looking to add LEDs as well. Image request bump.

#6 8 years ago

I'll get a pic of mine. I normally don't like colored bulbs in the GI, but blue looks really good in this game, IMO. Pics soon.

#7 8 years ago

Blue frosted in most of the GI, Red across the back board, white frosted in the slings for a bit of added light around the flippers, and I put in two spot lights to add some light to the center of the playfield. As normal with LED pics, it's better in person. I also put in the red DMD filter. It's a no-brainer for this title.

DSCN1863_(resized).JPGDSCN1863_(resized).JPG

DSCN1866_(resized).JPGDSCN1866_(resized).JPG

#8 8 years ago

Thanks Tamoore. What brand and "model" did you use?

#9 8 years ago

I did mine with pinballbulbs.com non ghosting bulbs, I also added some LED strips on the left and right ramps in Red, used all warm white in the GI and backbox, and used color matching for all the inserts, really pops.

#10 8 years ago