201507_Gor-resistor.jpg
image.jpg
IMAG0276.jpg
20150405_111309.jpg
20150405_111337.jpg
20150405_111344.jpg
IMG_2116.JPG
image-396.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider barakandl.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#32 9 years ago

I love WMS 3-7 games! I like to think i am an expert at everything involving the PCBs in this game.

Quoted from Its_me_aj:

I have a time warp and a broken firepower that I'm trying to bring back from the dead. Looking for anyone with playable boards if they have them. I'm on the edge everyday about buying a Phoenix but I really don't have the room right now
image.jpg (Click image to enlarge)

I can fix / rebuild your firepower boards sans some major battery damage. $200 shipped back for the MPU, driver, sound, speech, and power board all rebuilt, cleaned, and tested. I have a few hundred board rebuilds worth of experience. Right now i am running at about 1 month turn around time. Might vary a little bit each way.

7 years later
#86 1 year ago

Prototype sys 3-7 mpu/driver. This is most creative i've gotten so far on a recreation. I put the connectors where they should go and then free formed the rest of it just putting parts where I thought they would route easily at. I changed up a lot of the circuitry to simplify things like using eight bit chips with output disables (way less 7408s) that probably didn't exist in 1978. Test digit with discreet LEDs . There is a spiderweb on the back to fix the all the dumb mistakes I made on the first try, but it works.

I created circuit boards to build a test fixture (lamp tester, switch tester, sol, power distribution, etc) that came in the mail today. I slopped a bunch of polyurethane on a piece of plywood I am going to use to put a test fixture together soon. Dreading doing the wiring.... Anyone have spare wire harness set that goes from the sys 3-6 master display board to each four satellite displays?

8 months later
#98 5 months ago