Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

4 (resized).jpg
3 (resized).jpg
2 (resized).jpg
1 (resized).jpg
SmartSelect_20210428-160627_Amazon Shopping (resized).jpg
#1 2 years ago

I have a Millionaire that P1 and P3 displays are out on. When dark in room you can see the little dot of orange glow on bottom edges of P2 and P4 (besides the actual digits being lit) but P1+3 have no such sign of life, no glow anywhere, completely dark

Looking for things I can check / ways I can confirm they are bad before I buy new.

I do not have another machine compatible that I can swap things over to check. I'm a novice at best with electronics but I'm open to suggestions.

thanks for any insight

#2 2 years ago
Quoted from GraniteStatePin:

I have a Millionaire that P1 and P3 displays are out on. When dark in room you can see the little dot of orange glow on bottom edges of P2 and P4 (besides the actual digits being lit) but P1+3 have no such sign of life, no glow anywhere, completely dark
Looking for things I can check / ways I can confirm they are bad before I buy new.
I do not have another machine compatible that I can swap things over to check. I'm a novice at best with electronics but I'm open to suggestions.
thanks for any insight

If you hold the displays one at a time up close to one of these you will be able to see if they have life. If absolutely nothing lights up its dead and gassed out. If you see little flickers of plasma come to life your display is good.

SmartSelect_20210428-160627_Amazon Shopping (resized).jpgSmartSelect_20210428-160627_Amazon Shopping (resized).jpg
#3 2 years ago

For what it's worth... I'd just buy the new xpin LED displays. Then sell your remaining displays to someone else looking for the old style.

http://www.bigdaddy-enterprises.com/ProductPages/XPINWilliamsDisplayBoards.html

These look great and you wont have to worry about any loss of display for many many years.

#4 2 years ago
Quoted from FLASHBALL: