IMG_1017 (resized).jpg
IMG_1016 (resized).jpg
IMG_1015 (resized).jpg
IMG_1014 (resized).jpg
IMG_1013 (resized).jpg
IMG_1012 (resized).jpg
IMG_1011 (resized).jpg
#1 4 years ago

Have a Gottlieb Roller Disco Wide Body. System 1 with new driver board and power supply by RottenDog. CPU replaced with Pascal PI-1. Worked fine until we moved it 20 miles to its new home. Now if machine is nudged, random scoring of 10 points up to couple of hundred points (in 10 pt increments) will occur. Sometimes you get a chime (electronic sound generator replaced with re-built chime unit), sometimes you don't.
Have visually checked all switches and tested them while machine on, nothing seemed out of the ordinary.
I am a novice. The guy I bought the machine from has been more than helpful! He rebuilt the pin, and has spend hours trying to figure out what the issue is. At one point, he cut a wire to a switch, and that stopped the random scoring, but also stopped some normal scoring (and chimes).
So he reconnected it, and problem returned. Any suggestions on how to find the offending switch or what else might be the problem?

Pics below, one a close up of talked about wire (blue terminal), second a pic of entire board with close up pic area circled.

Also, pop bumpers function but don't sound chimes or score points. I have read they should score 100 points per 'pop'....

IMG_1011 (resized).jpgIMG_1011 (resized).jpgIMG_1012 (resized).jpgIMG_1012 (resized).jpg
#2 4 years ago

This is likely an easy fix. If it isn't a misaligned 10 point switch it will be a diode failure on one of your diode boards. See the 3 little boards on the bottom of your last photo that have nothing but diodes on them? Turn off the game and set your multimeter to diode test and test each diode one at a time. Put the mm leads on each side of each diode and the swap the leads. They should all show the same results. If they don't, you have a bad one that needs replaced.

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from Mad_Dog_Coin_Op: