1 year ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Coin unit (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider fixintoplay.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 1 year ago

I'm stumped on this issue. When I hit credit/start button once, plays fine, full game, every time for player 1. But when I try to get more than one player at the start of a game, there's no action. So I lifted the playfield and manually activated the start relay, and it advanced nicely to 2, 3 and 4 players, then plays fine for all 4 players. I studied the schematic but just can't see where the problem might be. I did service the player stepper, and it works cleanly. Thanks for any hints.

#5 1 year ago
Quoted from DaMoib:

Yes, that U switch is closed for the first player and is opened when AX trips during first player reset. Look up a little further on the schematic for the U make/break switch - it trips AX (and resets the coin unit) for the 1st player's reset and then flips to increment the coin unit on player 2-4 additions.
The 3rd Pos Coin Unit switch is not guaranteed to be closed when starting a new game - the previous game could've been 4 players and the coin unit does not get reset until the first player is added for the new game.

Thanks DaMoib. I'll have a close look at that 3rd Pos Coin Unit switch today (if I can locate it.) Never would have thought of that just by reading the schematic.

#7 1 year ago