Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by GRUMPY
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

Looking for some suggestions on where to start troubleshooting a weak Flash flipper. I'm a bit new to this, so any recommendations are appreciated. In this case the upper right flipper started acting up a few weeks ago. It's very week, particularly when trying to hit the ball. I have included a quick video below for reference.

#2 7 years ago

your video really does a terrible job of demonstrating the problem. Cannot give any advice based upon it.

#3 7 years ago

I had the same issue a while back. Check the EOS switch stack on the lower right flipper. The outside switch on this stack activates the upper flipper. It looks to me like you are not getting solid contact on this switch. There are two screws that keep this stack in place and if they get a little loose it's easy for the whole assembly to get pushed out of alignment. Adjust and tighten. If the mounting hole is worn you may need to add a toothpick and some Elmer's to give the screw some fresh wood to bite on.

1 month later
#4 7 years ago
Quoted from CrazyLevi:

your video really does a terrible job of demonstrating the problem. Cannot give any advice based upon it.

My apologies. Just getting started in the hobby and have just started to learn some of the basics. I see what you mean after re-watching.

#5 7 years ago
Quoted from Timmo:

I had the same issue a while back. Check the EOS switch stack on the lower right flipper. The outside switch on this stack activates the upper flipper. It looks to me like you are not getting solid contact on this switch. There are two screws that keep this stack in place and if they get a little loose it's easy for the whole assembly to get pushed out of alignment. Adjust and tighten. If the mounting hole is worn you may need to add a toothpick and some Elmer's to give the screw some fresh wood to bite on.