Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by ibjames
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

Just as the title says, the lowers work fine, the upper doesn't work at all, during the tests it does nothing, in game it does nothing. I checked the connections, and it seems like they are all there. I'm new to pinball so I'm not really sure where to go from there.

#2 7 years ago

Fuse good - I checked mine and it was good
When I ground center lug the coil fires perfect - Should I try this? How do I do it?
75v present when i test either outside lugs. - How do I test for this?

#3 7 years ago

figured out that you can't use greater thans in your posts otherwise it won't show

#4 7 years ago

have you checked that the right flipper button is working properly? the button actually has two switches, one that activates the lower flipper, and another which activates the upper flipper. is it possible the switch for the upper flipper isn't registering?

#5 7 years ago
Quoted from pezpunk:

have you checked that the right flipper button is working properly? the button actually has two switches, one that activates the lower flipper, and another which activates the upper flipper. is it possible the switch for the upper flipper isn't registering?

Yep, go into switch edge test and press the flipper button in slowly, the first opto should close followed by the second one. If it doesn't the opto is either dirty, broken, has a bad solder joint or the interrupter is bad.

#6 7 years ago

So.. I found out that the fuse was hidden by the ribbon cable, it had a little burn in it, I replaced it and it is working again.

Now I'm back to the problem I had before, I'm going to replace the connector on my trough and try it again

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 64.99
$ 9.95
Machine - For Sale
Pittsburgh, PA
8,400 (OBO)
Machine - For Sale
Winston-salem, NC
$ 25.99
Lighting - Led
Lee's Parts