New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 199616)

STTNG Top Drop Target Blew Up?

By eldawg

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by eldawg
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 6 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

microswitch bracket-01-10183 (resized).JPG
STTNG 1-bank (resized).JPG
IMG_1591[1] (resized).JPG
20171005_230436 (resized).jpg
20171005_230225 (resized).jpg
20171005_230215 (resized).jpg

#1 3 years ago

Hi all this is my first tech post. I've found the forums great for resolving my other errors like eddy adjustments and Borg locks, so thanks for that.

This STTNG is my first pin and this is my first time under the hood of a pin. I've had it for about 3 months.

One error remains "Check Switch 57 Top Drop Target"

I couldn't really find anything about it so I lifted the playing field and I see a drop target just hanging there. I have no idea where it should go...all the wires are still connected. This is a surprise to me because I thought this game only had one drop target...might have been this way since I got it.

Please see pics...the yellow window drop target is just hanging there. The one where im ponting is approx where its hangine underneath. The rear drop target is there on the right its black and hard to see but that one is fine.

Thanks for any insight or pics that could help guide me as to where this should be and what it should look like.

Cheers

20171005_230215 (resized).jpg

20171005_230225 (resized).jpg

20171005_230436 (resized).jpg

#2 3 years ago
Quoted from eldawg:

Hi all this is my first tech post. I've found the forums great for resolving my other errors like eddy adjustments and Borg locks, so thanks for that.