72 days ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 70 days ago by yuriijos
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 72 days ago

I've been waiting 6 weeks for a couple parts for my JP2 (built 11/22/19). Today, I'm told the parts shipped out to my distributor (in this instance, CoinTaker).

I've been buying NIB Stern's since 2004 and have received warranty part directly for years (i.e. sent from Stern to my home).

Now, it appears ALL parts need to be funnel through the distributor? This is ludicrous, since it will add 1-2 weeks with no added value (since it is being send UPS Ground). Chas said this process is "because of out-of-state shipping regulations"?

Does anyone understand when this change happened? Please advise.

#2 72 days ago

I received a warranty part from Stern last fall (October), and it was shipped to my home address and back to Stern.

#3 72 days ago

I've received parts for JP2 directly , and Cointaker was the distrib as well.

#4 72 days ago

I'm not familiar with the regulations but I understand Stern will no longer direct ship NIB games to customers either and these now also must be shipped to the distributor first then shipped to the customer. I agree it isn't ideal as it increases the shipping time and risk of shipping damage.

#5 72 days ago

Uffff that's lame as fuck....I got a direct replacement part August 2019, looks like the new year brought new bullshit.

#6 72 days ago

Maybe the new Quality Manager wants the distros to handle all the issues? Would put pressure on the distro's to do the right thing.

Hopefully your parts will arrive soon.

#7 72 days ago

I just got a replacement part from stern directly last Friday. It was a new coin door control button assembly for my ST. Came in three days.

#8 72 days ago
    Quoted from thePLAyNone:

I've received parts for JP2 directly , and Cointaker was the distrib as well.