Topic Stats

• 1,186 posts
  • 301 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 29 days ago by Jediturtle
  • Topic is favorited by 27 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 121 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

Rubbers (resized).JPG
IMG_5603 (resized).JPG
IMG_5604 (resized).JPG
IMG_4464_LI (resized).jpg
IMG_4450 (resized).JPG
IMG_4451 (resized).JPG
IMG_4452 (resized).JPG
IMG_4454 (resized).JPG
IMG_4455 (resized).JPG
IMG_4453 (resized).JPG
IMG_4449 (resized).JPG
IMG_3241 (resized).jpg
IMG_0100 (resized).JPG
IMG_4387 (resized).PNG
WED_4812 (resized).JPG
IMG_3580 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider zene10.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1074 3 years ago

I've had the VE for about a week. It is a great machine. Other's are right, it plays the same as SM.

I started playing SM at Poison Girl in Houston when I moved their in 2007 - it was a new machine (but the center post was removed making the Sandman shots tricky at times).

I was hooked after the first game. Played it 1-2 times a week for almost 6 years until I left Houston. Started calling distributors in 2008 to buy a machine but ultimately decided not to - at the time we were in the early stages of planning to quit work, liquidate and travel the world by bicycle for a couple of years. It didn't make sense to buy the machine at the time (it would have been my first pin) - but I still regretted not buying one (or the SMBS).

My wife got sick of me talking about the machine and my regrets so when the VE came out she told me to shut up and just buy it. I had been half-heartedly looking for a SM at the time. I was in the market anyway.