(Topic ID: 196941)

Stern Pirates of the Caribbean - spinning disc possible issue?

By parabola

6 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by parabola
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Hi

I'm new to owning a pin and have a pretty good condition PoTC machine. For the first few weeks the spinning disk would cause the ball to hit maybe 4 or 5 of the pads each time the ball went there, but recently the ball is maybe hitting 1 bumper before dropping out and it's fairly consistent and noticeable from what it was like

What do you guys think may be at issue here? because I'm new to owning feel free to tick off the very basics, I'm going to give it a clean and maybe a squirt underneath with and air can at the weekend in case dust is slowing it down or something, but any ideas would be great, cheers

#2 6 years ago

just to better understand what's going on. Do you mean that the ball is instantly kicked out, or does the disk stop spinning altogether?

#3 6 years ago

Clean the disc surface as you said, and down the road you can get a new decal for the top because yours could be worn down and have some embedded dirt.

#4 6 years ago
Quoted from fisherdaman:

just to better understand what's going on. Do you mean that the ball is instantly kicked out, or does the disk stop spinning altogether?

it still spins and to the eye doesn't seem to be slower but the ball just seems to naturally fall through the hole after a very short amount of time, so i'm wondering if it's not up to full speed

Quoted from Pinballomatic:

Clean the disc surface as you said, and down the road you can get a new decal for the top because yours could be worn down and have some embedded dirt.

Thanks I've seen some decals online so i'll have a look!

#5 6 years ago