Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 44 days ago by RonSS
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_0142.JPG
IMG_0141.JPG

#1 6 years ago

I am a novice to Pinball repair but I have recently acquired a Gottlieb Royal Flush 1976 pinball machine that powers on and the lights come on but the score motor starts running as soon as the machine is powered on and does not stop. Pressing the Start button on the machine does nothing. I have started researching and have learned some valuable information and am starting to get a greater knowledge of what is going on and should be happening, but I have not been able to fix this problem yet.

Update: When powered on the Tilt Hold Relay (H), 1st Ball Relay (U) are set off.
Last Ball Relay (BX) goes on and off.

I figured why not try posting to a forum and see if I could get some results there while doing research.

Thanks,
Kent

Post edited by kenta12 : More Information

#2 6 years ago

kent...

if you haven't already found it, this website is the best place to start...

http://www.pinrepair.com/

the only initial comment i have is that the issue is likely not with the score motor itself, but something else is causing it to continue to run... others with far more 'sperience than i will chime in shortly, no doubt...

hang in there... between clay's site and the guys here, you'll get it working..

edit: do you have a schematic? if not, order yourself one from pinball resource... it will help immensely, as this won't be the only issue you ever have with the machine..

chris

ps... great game, btw...

#3 6 years ago