Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image.jpeg
#1 8 years ago

Hello fellow pinsiders!
I need your help! My death star target only registers about 6 times out of 10 when you hit it during game play. What can I do to fix it? Clean it? How? Or replace it? How? Thanks!!!

#2 8 years ago

Isnt that basically a leaf switch?

#3 8 years ago

I think, not really sure. I am new at this. Thanks

#4 8 years ago

With the game off, Clean the leaf contacts by squeezing and sliding a business card between the contacts. You may have to unbolt the assembly to get to it. I don't remember. Then make sure the leaf contacts are about 1/16" apart. Basically, almost touching but far enough so they won't register by shaking the machine or something.

#5 8 years ago
Quoted from SealClubber:

With the game off, Clean the leaf contacts by squeezing and sliding a business card between the contacts. You may have to unbolt the assembly to get to it. I don't remember. Then make sure the leaf contacts are about 1/16" apart. Basically, almost touching but far enough so they won't register by shaking the machine or something.

Yeah that target is soldered in there but will try what u just said. Thanks!!

#6 8 years ago

You shouldn't have to unsolder the target to adjust the gap. A leaf bending tool is preferred but there are other ways to do it.

#7 8 years ago
Quoted from SealClubber:

You shouldn't have to unsolder the target to adjust the gap. A leaf bending tool is preferred but there are other ways to do it.

Yeah, i rather not try to unsolder it. Not very experienced. Thanks!

#8 8 years ago

Yes but its sooo hard to get to it! I just dont see how i can even touch the leaf switch w/o removing the whole assembly? Any suggestions please? image.jpegimage.jpeg

#9 8 years ago
Quoted from SealClubber:

Can you tell me another way to do this please?

4 months later
#10 8 years ago