Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by 85vett
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider PWhiz.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 9 years ago

I'm hoping to get a part number for a post and screw on my Star Trek Pro. It is the post just to the right of the Vengeance drop target that has a rubber bumper on it and a screw on the top holds the plastic above it down.

I was trying to replace the rubber and somehow the screw head stripped off leaving the stem inside the post with no way to remove it. I'm also having a hard time removing the post itself. I'm a total newb to pinball maintenance and don't want to force it. I will be having someone come over soon to do some work on it anyway and I would like to have the part ready when they do.

If anyone can ID the post and screw I would really appreciate it. Would I have to order this directly from Stern as well?

Thanks!

#3 9 years ago

Thanks Nokoro. I did look at my manual and they show several posts. I think I might know which one it is but a few of them look pretty similar. Since I haven't gotten the post off the playfield, it's hard to compare it side by side with the manual.

I will try giving them a call too.

#5 9 years ago

I'm not sure if there is a nut underneath, but I'm pretty sure it is just screwed into the playfield. There is a hex part at the base of the post. I don't have a proper tool to get at it though.