(Topic ID: 154189)

Star Trek Premium or Walking Dead Premium?

By system11

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

FT2_(resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider system11.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

Had an interesting life recently. For some reason it's made me want to sell a bunch of stuff and buy a new boxed machine, something I've never done before and if I don't do now I'm not sure if I'll get the opportunity later.

I've been watching lots of videos, Star Trek seems well thought of, but I have concerns it might get old with just a single toy - the ship magnet/kick/target, have I missed something? Seems like 2 ramps and a fan, but the lightning and general theme are winners to me.

I also looked at some videos of The Walking Dead, I'm a fan of the series, does that zombie bash toy crowd the playfield too much, and does it play as uniquely as it looks? That Horde mode looks insane, is it achievable by people who suck?

If it helps some of my favourite games are: Bride Of Pinbot, Who Dunnit, Apollo 13, Sopranos, Stargate, No Fear and of course a bunch of the System 11 games like Swords Of Fury, Diner, Fire etc.

Final question - do these premiums actually hold their value or does it work like cars these days? I've been really far outside the loop for a while so any advice would help.

#21 8 years ago

Hard to find anything on location in the UK these days unless you live in a big city, I don't. It's a difficult decision, TWD looks more interesting (seems to have mixed reviews though mostly due to pop exit) but ST looks incredibly pretty. Unless I just haven't read enough though, ST is pretty much all about lane shooting. I think I'm leaning towards TWD having watched more videos, music in pinball is really important to me and TWD has some real variance in tunes. Is that a fair assessment?

#26 8 years ago