You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

C1478175-CBF7-4E2A-969B-1CE0C961C6C3 (resized).jpeg
FADFE990-85B2-4A52-8F06-9427B321C3F7 (resized).jpeg
EE51FB84-D079-4A85-A54D-B73F032ADDE7 (resized).jpeg
#1 5 years ago

I’ve never worked with these before. So now I see that this green “LITE LOCK” LED is out on my KISS Pro.

I lift the playfield to see that there is this whole node board, that controls and has attached several LED lights.

Am I to understand that if one LED fails on the board I need a whole new board? Please tell me no because I looked up the replacement board and it’s $249.

Thanks in advance for answers.

C1478175-CBF7-4E2A-969B-1CE0C961C6C3 (resized).jpegC1478175-CBF7-4E2A-969B-1CE0C961C6C3 (resized).jpegEE51FB84-D079-4A85-A54D-B73F032ADDE7 (resized).jpegEE51FB84-D079-4A85-A54D-B73F032ADDE7 (resized).jpegFADFE990-85B2-4A52-8F06-9427B321C3F7 (resized).jpegFADFE990-85B2-4A52-8F06-9427B321C3F7 (resized).jpeg
#2 5 years ago

The "joys" of owning newer machines with surface mounted parts on little boards. After looking at some of the newer machines and owning a couple for a very short period of time we quickly realized these things were going to be crazy expensive to fix once boards starting having issues so we decided Williams System 11 machines and earlier DMD machines were the way to go.

I have a feeling in about 10 years you will see a bunch of $6000 to $10,000 paper weights sitting because no one is making replacement boards for them. Thankfully that will not be an issue for us!

Sorry you are having an issue but I don't think you will be finding a "cheap fix".

#3 5 years ago

Contact Stern for sure. If it's a new game and needs a new board they're pretty well aboot sending them out no charge.

#4 5 years ago

Thanks guys.

I bought the machine from someone, so I’m sure we’re long past any sort of warranty.

At any rate, I guess you confirmed my fears. That is one f’ing expensive LED bulb.